Product detail

We Should Hang Out Sometime

We Should Hang Out Sometime

Author: Josh Sundquist
$16.99 (AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Josh Sundquist had only ever had one girlfriend. For 23 hours. In eighth grade. Why was Josh still single? To find out, he tracked down the girls he had tried to date and asked them straight up: What went wrong? We Should Hang Out Sometime is the the result of Josh's semi-scientific, wholly hilarious investigation. From a disastrous putt-putt date involving a backwards prosthetic foot to his introduction to CFD (Close Fast Dancing) to a misguided "grand gesture" at a Miss America pageant, this story is about looking for love-or at least a girlfriend-in all the wrong places. We Should Hang Out Sometime is for every person who has ever wondered, "is there something wrong with me?" (the answer, by the way, is "no"). By revisiting middle school, high school, and college experiences, inspirational speaker Josh Sundquist shares what it was like to grow up as "the guy with one leg." Interspersed with the author's black-and-white line art, this real life story will appeal to fans of The Fault In Our Stars and Ned Vizzini's Teen Angst.

Praise for "We Should Hang Out Sometime" An Best Books of December 2014 for Children and Teens SelectionA YALSA 2015 Teens Top Ten Nominee"You should read this book sometime. I loved it so much." "Justine Ezarik, "New York Times" bestselling author of "I, Justine: An Analog Memoir"""

Author description

Josh Sundquist is a Paralympic ski racer, cancer survivor, video blogger, motivational speaker and mediocre rapper. Every Tuesday, Josh releases a new video to 150,000+ viewers on his YouTube channel. He is the author of an adult memoir, Just Don't Fall. As a motivational speaker, Josh speaks at college campuses, high schools, and corporations, such as Google. His website is

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780316251006
  • : Little, Brown Company
  • : Little, Brown Young Readers
  • : December 2015
  • : 216mm X 135mm
  • : United States
  • : March 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : en
  • : Josh Sundquist
  • : 306.73092
  • : Paperback
  • : 352