Product detail

Six of Crows(#1)

Six of Crows(#1)

Author: Leigh Bardugo
Series: Six of Crows
$17.99 (AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Game of Thrones meets Ocean's Eleven in this brand new fantasy epic from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Shadow and Bone, Siege and Storm and Ruin and Rising, Leigh Bardugo. As gripping, sweeping and memorable as the Grisha trilogy, Six of Crows will be perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin, Laini Taylor and Kristin Cashore, and will take Leigh's fans back into the world they know and love. Criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker is offered a chance at a deadly heist that could make him rich beyond his wildest dreams - but he can't pull it off alone. A convict with a thirst for revenge. A sharpshooter who can't walk away from a wager. A runaway with a privileged past. A spy known as the Wraith. A Heartrender using her magic to survive the slums. A thief with a gift for unlikely escapes. Six dangerous outcasts. One impossible heist. Kaz's crew is the only thing that might stand between the world and destruction - if they don't kill each other first.


I will never not be amazed by the depth of her world building GUARDIAN TEEN BOOKS an intense and rich whirlwind of a ride... Reading Six of Crows felt like coming home GUARDIAN TEEN BOOKS If you have not yet read one of Leigh Bardugo's books, resolve to rectify that oversight immediately! From the world of 'Shadow and Bone' comes 'Six of Crows' - richly imagined, perfectly paced, I loved everything about this book! THE BOOKBAG Part original fantasy, part adrenaline fuelled heist, and with just enough romance to keep things interesting, Six of Crows is impossible to put down. Bardugo is a master at an ensemble cast, and it is a joy to see her wonderfully crafted characters come to life and how they all work together. Each one has their own interesting backstory and complex relationships with one another. The fantastic plot is fast moving and full of twists and turns, but it is the fate of the characters that really draws the reader in. Bardugo has an incredible imagination and Six of Crows showcases her writing at its very best. BOOKTRUST with it's mix of The Dirty Dozen, Leverage and The Lies of Locke Lamora I really, truly loved Six of Crows. Definitely one of my books of 2015. BOOK ZONE FOR BOYS Six of Crows is like the hotter, maturer, dangerous older brother of the Grisha trilogy and boy did I love the Grisha trilogy! JESS HEARTS BOOKS Unlike other multiple perspective novels, I didn't find that I preferred one character over another, and instead found that I looked forward to each one equally, as each enhanced the overall plot. BOOK CHICK CITY Anyone who loves a tale of unfortunate souls, cunning plans and even more cunning escapes will feel like Six of Crows is a dream come true. Don't miss it! WEAVING PAGES It's cleverly crafted, written with Bardugo's own incredible style, and tense enough that you won't be able to put it down. STRUPAG The plot was sat at the edge of your seat kind of exciting. I love a high action, guns blazing heist story. THE PAGE TURNER Utterly, extremely bewitching. The characters, the plot; very rarely in my life do I say that a book desperately needs a sequel - this is one of those instances. I didn't allow myself to have expectations for SIX OF CROWS, purely because I knew they would explode through the roof and I would explode with them - but this book. This book was like a kaleidoscope of colours and wit and bravery and vulnerability were mixed together in a cauldron to create these characters. HAWWA ETC I had no idea how much this book was missing from my life. The world needed a heist book set in the Grisha universe so much. WHISPERING OF THE PAGES I love Bardugo's fantasy world so much, and it was exciting to explore it further - especially the criminal underworld. THE BIBLIOMANIAC The characters are carefully and brilliantly crafted, with each of them bringing something essential to the story... There was never a dull moment, with constant twists and turns -- teen reviewer HorseLover3000 THE GUARDIAN "Six of Crows is an intense and rich whirlwind of a ride which whisks readers from the dangerous and broken streets of Ketterdam to the glistening towers of the Ice Court". Well that shows maybe you really can't judge a book by its cover! -- teen reviewer ShadowKissed Hannah The Guardian Damaged, broken and morally lacking a lot of the time, but I loved them all! So Little Time for Books Blog I absolutely LOVED Six of Crows. Reading it was like getting sucked into this whirlpool of emotions and that feeling of falling hopelessly in love with a whole new host of characters, however imaginary they might be - and loving every second of it! It was a perfect novel, as perfect as young adult gets, with Leigh Bargudo producing her best work to date. -- Guardian children's books site teen reviewer The This is basically Ocean's Eleven set in a Game of Thrones-esque world, following a young criminal mastermind tasked with breaking into an unbreachable building and freeing a hostage to win vast wealth. The result is a pacey read with electric prose and well-drawn characters ...electric prose The Independent a fitting and brilliantly crafted conclusion to the Grisha trilogy, one that fans will be sighing over happily for years to come Spec on Spec Fic Fast, thrilling heist fantasy, boasting a brilliant new cast of characters Metro

Author description

New York Times bestseller Leigh Bardugo is the author of the Grisha books (Shadow and Bone, Siege and Storm and Ruin and Rising). Born in Jerusalem, Leigh grew up in Los Angeles and is a graduate of Yale University. She has written for 20th Century Fox and the L.A. WEEKLY. Find her website at and follow her on Twitter @lbardugo.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781780622286
  • : Hachette Children's Group
  • : Indigo (an Imprint of Orion Children's)
  • : June 2016
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : July 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : 288
  • : en
  • : Leigh Bardugo
  • : 813.6