Product detail

Once We Were (Hybrid Chronicles #2)

Once We Were (Hybrid Chronicles #2)

Author: Kat Zhang
Series: Hybrid Chronicles
$19.99 (AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0

In this riveting sequel to What's Left of Me, Eva and Addie struggle to share their body as they clash over romance and join the fight for hybrid freedom. With a powerful voice, an intense sibling relationship, and a sweet romance against the odds, this second novel in the Hybrid Chronicles is perfect for fans of Ally Condie, Lauren Oliver, and Scott Westerfeld.

Addie and Eva escaped imprisonment at a horrific psychiatric hospital. Now they should be safe, living among an underground hybrid movement. But safety is starting to feel constricting. Faced with the possibility of being in hiding forever, the girls are eager to help bring about change—now. The answer seems to lie within a splinter group willing to go to extremes for hybrid freedom, but as Addie and Eva fall ever deeper into their plans, what they thought was the solution to their problems just might be the thing that destroys everything—including their bond to each other.

"An intriguing depiction of sibling relationships and the challenges of learning to live as distinct, though not physically separate, individuals."--Booklist
Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780062114907
  • : HarperCollins
  • : HarperCollins
  • : September 2013
  • : 210mm X 140mm X 29mm
  • : United States
  • : October 2013
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 352
  • : en
  • : Kat Zhang
  • : Hardback