Product detail

Eliza Rose

Eliza Rose

Author: Lucy Worsley
$14.99 (AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0

The captivating debut children's novel from popular television historian Lucy Worsley is an exciting and charming glimpse behind the scenes of the Tudor court. I would often wonder about my future husband. A knight? A duke? A stable boy? Of course the last was just a wicked fancy. Eliza Rose Camperdowne is young and headstrong, but she knows her duty well. As the only daughter of a noble family, she must one day marry a man who is very grand and very rich. But Fate has other plans. When Eliza becomes a maid of honour, she's drawn into the thrilling, treacherous court of Henry the Eighth . . . Is her glamorous cousin Katherine Howard a friend or a rival? And can a girl choose her own destiny in a world ruled by men?

Promotion info

The debut children's book from popular television historian, Lucy Worsley. Lively, witty and vibrantly told, it explores the story of Katherine Howard and life at Henry the Eighth's court. Perfect for fans of Hetty Feather.

Author description

Lucy Worsley is Chief Curator at Historic Royal Palaces, the independent charity that runs the Tower of London, Hampton Court Palace and other sites, which attract more than four million visitors a year. Lucy also presents history programmes for the BBC on topics including royal palaces and the court, such as Britain's Tudor Treasure with David Starkey. She has an exciting new project about Henry VIII and his court coming up on BBC One in 2016! @Lucy_Worsley

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781408869437
  • : Bloomsbury USA
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : April 2016
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : April 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : en
  • : Lucy Worsley
  • : 823.92
  • : Paperback
  • : 368