Product detail

The Book You're Not Supposed to Have (Timmy Failure #5 HB)

The Book You're Not Supposed to Have (Timmy Failure #5 HB)

Author: Stephan Pastis
Series: Timmy Failure
$17.99 (AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Fans of Wimpy Kid and Tom Gates will love the hilarious fifth instalment from Timmy Failure, aka the world's greatest detective. The only thing you need to know about Timmy's latest memoir is that it was never meant for publication. Timmy's detective log was stolen, and if this book gets out, Timmy will be grounded for life. Or maybe even longer. Because while Timmy was meant to be focusing on schoolwork, he was continuing his detective work in a garden shed. You don't need the details. Just know this: there's a Merry, a Larry, a missing tooth and a disappearing friend. But don't tell Timmy's mother!

Author description

Stephan Pastis is the author-illustrator of the New York Times bestselling Timmy Failure series. The first book, Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made, was a 2014 Book Trust Best Book Awards winner and listed as one of 100 Children's Modern Classics by The Sunday Times. Stephan is also the creator of the devoutly followed comic strip Pearls Before Swine, which appears in more than 700 newspapers worldwide, including the Metro. Stephan lives in northern California, USA.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781406369762
  • : Walker Books Ltd
  • : Walker Books Ltd
  • : July 2016
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : October 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Hardback
  • : 304
  • : Stephan Pastis
  • : Stephan Pastis
  • : 813.6