Product detail

The Box and the Dragonfly (The Keepers #1)

The Box and the Dragonfly (The Keepers #1)

Author: Ted Sanders
Series: The Keepers
$16.99 (AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 6

From the moment Horace F. Andrews sees the sign from the bus - literally a sign with his name on it - everything in his normal little life changes. An encounter with the House of Answers, a magically hidden warehouse full of mysterious objects and even stranger people, only leads to more questions. These people think he's special - a Keeper of an incredible gift - although scientifically-minded Horace isn't so sure he really believes in that kind of thing. But then a confrontation with an impossibly tall, thin, creepy and undoubtedly menacing man makes him think twice...Horace must now quickly begin to unravel the mysteries of this hidden world and his new gift as he finds himself immersed in a battle between ancient forces, where the bad guys don't pull any punches, even the good guys have their flaws, and where friendship, loyalty and trust turn out to be the greatest powers of all.

Promotion info

A boy, a girl, an ancient puzzle, and a House of Answers, Artefacts, Miseries and Mysteries


Will appeal to readers of J.K. Rowling and Rick Riordan ... a satisfying and original quest tale ... I was left longing for the next episode' New York Times This fast-paced fantasy had us gripped from the first page. Mumsnet

Author description

Ted Sanders is the author of the short story collection NO ANIMALS WE COULD NAME, winner of the 2011 Bakeless Prize for Fiction. His stories and essays have appeared in many publications, including the SOUTHERN REVIEW, CONFRONTATION, GEORGIA REVIEW, GETTYSBURG REVIEW and the O. Henry Prize Stories anthology. A recipient of a 2012 National Endowment for the Arts literature fellowship, he lives with his family in Urbana, Illinois, and teaches at the University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign. This is his first book for younger readers. You can visit Ted online at or on Twitter: @Tedwardly

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781471403590
  • : Hot Key Books
  • : Hot Key Books
  • : December 2014
  • : 19.80 cmmm X 12.90 cmmm X 4.00 cmmm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : March 2015
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 492
  • : en
  • : Ted Sanders
  • : 813.6
  • : Paperback