Product detail

Watching Edie

Watching Edie

Author: Camilla Way
$29.99 (AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 7

A chilling psychological thriller about friendship, deception, betrayal and violence. Perfect for fans of THE GIRL ON A TRAIN and GONE GIRL. Beautiful, creative, a little wild - Edie caused a stir when she walked into Heather's life. Back when they both had dreams for the future. Before it all went horribly, terrifyingly wrong...Years later Edie is pregnant and alone, desperately trying to rebuild her life. But someone's been watching her, waiting for the chance to prove what a perfect friend she can be. It's no coincidence that Heather shows up just when Edie needs her the most. A dark secret lies between them and Edie's about to learn that those who have hurt us deeply-or who we have hurt-never let us go...

'Trust me, once you've finished, you'll turn the book over and start again' Stylist, Book Wars 'Gripping psychological suspense, Watching Edie is wonderfully claustrophobic, trapping us as observers of the complex and suffocating relationship between Edie and Heather, compelled to watch until their secret is finally revealed' Fiona Barton, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Widow 'Warning: this book will leave you emotionally sucker-punched ... Watching Edie is as if The Talented Mr Ripley author Patricia Highsmith grew up in Nineties smalltown Britain ... totally gripping' Stylist 'A gripping psychological thriller' Hello 'An unrelenting sense of dread shadows this story of a friendship gone wrong' Woman Home 'Dark, debut novel about why you should never turn your back on a best friend' Red Magazine 'Way expertly explores the dark side of friendship in her psychological suspense novel ... The shocking revelation about what happened to change these two women's lives casts a surprising light on each character's motivations' Publisher's Weekly, Starred Review 'Compelling, dark and intense, this story of a friendship gone wrong will keep you guessing until the end' B A Paris, No. 1 bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors 'Who's good? Who's evil? Those questions are at the heart of Watching Edie, a taut suspense novel that drops secrets in all the right places' Julia Heaberlin, bestselling author of Black-Eyed Susans 'Watching Edie has a clever plot, a fateful friendship, a callous betrayal, and an ending that is as twisty as it is inevitable' Alexandra Burt, international bestselling author of Little Girl Gone 'Wonderful - one of those novels that sucks you in and doesn't let go for a moment. Way brings a powerful new voice to the psychological thriller genre that promises much for the future.' Alex Marwood, bestselling author of The Wicked Girls
Author description

Camilla Way was born in Greenwich, south-east London, and studied Modern English and French Literature at the University of Glamorgan. Formerly an editor on the men's style magazine Arena, Camilla now writes full time and lives in south-east London with her partner and twin boys.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780008159023
  • : HarperCollins Publishers
  • : HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
  • : June 2016
  • : 234mm X 153mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : August 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : 304
  • : Camilla Way