Product detail

The Last Thing I Remember: A Dark and Emotional Thriller

The Last Thing I Remember: A Dark and Emotional Thriller

Author: Deborah Bee
$19.99 (AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 1
For fans of BA Paris' Behind Closed Doors and The Girl With No Past, a tense thriller with a clever and original premise - and a devilish twist Sarah is in a coma. Her memory is gone - she doesn't know how she got there. And she doesn't know how she might get out. But then she discovers that her injury wasn't an accident. And that the assailant hasn't been caught. Unable to speak, see or move, Sarah must use every clue that she overhears to piece together her own past. And work out who it is that keeps coming into her room. A novel that grips from the very beginning and that will live long in the memory, The Last Thing I Remember is Deborah Bee's startling debut thriller. PRAISE FOR THE LAST THING I REMEMBER 'This is the sort of book that makes you think, and which takes you on a wild ride like a rollercoaster. It's a lot of fun, and worth re-reading' Social Bookshelves 'A fascinating, twisty tale' Crime Thriller Fella 'An unexpected twist to the ending.
A good paced novel with interesting twists and turns along the way; this is one you should read' The Book Corner 'If this is what Deborah Bee can do with her debut novel, with a twist I thought was incredibly clever, I can't wait to read more of her work. I absolutely flew through this book. An intelligent new talent - and a name to remember' Crimeworm 'A unique read, not quite what I expected but in many way so much better' Cleopatra Loves Books 'A book that I will be urging people to read, it is memorably different and wonderfully written.' Grab This Book
Promotion info
Just because you can't see them, doesn't mean they can't see you
Author description
Deborah Bee studied fashion journalism at Central St Martins in the '80s. She has worked at various magazines and newspapers including Vogue, Cosmopolitan, The Times and the Guardian, as a writer, fashion editor and later as an editor. Currently, she is a director of creative marketing.
Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781785770203
  • : twenty7
  • : twenty7
  • : July 2016
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : August 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : 304
  • : Deborah Bee