Product detail

Woman of the Future - Text Classics

Woman of the Future - Text Classics

Author: David Ireland
Series: Text Classics
$12.95 (AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 1

A Woman of the Future, first published in 1979, was David Ireland's best-selling sixth novel and his third to win the Miles Franklin Award. An imaginative tour de force, it is the story of the young life of Anthea Hunt - from conception to sexual awakening. It is controversial and brilliant, and unlike anything else in Australian literature. Now published as a Text Classic, it features a new introduction from Kate Jennings.


Winner of Age Book of the Year 1980 and Miles Franklin Literary Award 1979.

Author description

David Ireland is the author of The Chantic Bird, three Miles Franklin Award winners - The Unknown Industrial Prisoner, The Glass Canoe and A Woman of the Future - and Archimedes and the Seagull.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781922079824
  • : Text Publishing Co
  • : Text Classics
  • : October 2012
  • : 199mm X 132mm X 30mm
  • : Australia
  • : December 2012
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 480
  • : en
  • : David Ireland
  • : A823.00
  • : Paperback