Product detail

Emily Sparkes and the Friendship Fiasco (#2)

Emily Sparkes and the Friendship Fiasco (#2)

Author: Ruth Fitzgerald
Series: Emily Sparkes
$15.99 (AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
'I have read the first Emily Sparkes book and really LOVE it's lots of fun and a really cool read!' - Cathy Cassidy Emily Sparkes thinks having your best friend move to Wales at the same time as your parents decide to have a new baby is probably more trauma than anyone should have to cope with. But things go from bad to worse when she's paired with revolting Gross-Out Gavin for the school trip! Emily is determined to escape him, and when glamorous new girl Chloe Clarke turns up it seems her prayers might be answered. Unfortunately, everyone has gone Chloe Clarke mad and Emily finds her 'sworn enemy' Zuzanna has had the same idea. Getting and keeping Chloe as a friend proves a lot more troublesome than Emily anticipated and leads her into a whole new set of disasters ...
Promotion info
*Major launch for LBKids UK *Competitions, extracts and more *Exclusive author interviews *Newsletter & Kids Club activity
Shortlisted for Laugh Out Loud Book Awards: 9-13 Years 2016.
More satisfying than much junior chick-lit The Observer I have read the first Emily Sparkes book and really LOVE it ... it's lots of fun and a really cool read! Cathy Cassidy, bestselling author of The Chocolate Box Girls series This is a good read Carousel Lots to appeal to fans of Cathy Cassidy and Dork Diaries in this funny new series The Bookseller Once you start reading this book you won't be able to put it down. It's true to life and very funny. Emily Sparkes is everyone's dream best friend! Alice, 12 I thought this was side-splittingly funny and very realistic. Emily Sparkes is someone I'd want to be friends with! Sterrett, 10 Emily Sparkes is amazingly funny. I thought it was hilarious when Emily named her new baby sister Yoda! Maddie, 12 Emily Sparkes is my new favourite character. She made me laugh a lot! Piper, 11 Utterly hilarious and utterly relatable, Ruth Fitzgerald just gets all of the awful problems associated with being eleven years old. Everything in Emily Sparkes's life is a crisis, and each crisis is funnier than the last. Bring on the next book! Robin Stevens, author of Murder Most Unladylike (Wells and Wong Mysteries) I laughed and laughed at Emily Sparkes and the Friendship Fiasco! She's like a younger Georgia Nicolson. Susie Day, author of Pea's Book of Best Friends (Pea's Book series)
Author description
Ruth Fitzgerald was born in Bridgend, South Wales. She grew up in a happy, chaotic family with far too many brothers. When she was six years old she wrote her first story, 'Mitzi the Mole Gets Married' and immediately announced she wanted to be a writer. Her teacher immediately advised her that writing was a hobby and she needed to get a proper job. Since then she has tried twenty-three proper jobs, including teaching English in Japan, being a social worker and selling candles on a market stall. But really the only thing she likes doing is writing. She has learned a lot from these experiences, mainly never to trust a teacher. Ruth lives in Suffolk with her family and five chickens. They are all very supportive of her writing, although the chickens don't say a lot. Ruth's children agreed to give her peace and quiet to write as long as she bought them a hamster on publication, at the time this seemed like a good idea but she is now regretting such a rash promise. Ruth is currently studying for an MA in Creative Writing at Manchester Metropolitan University.
Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780349001821
  • : Hachette Children's Group
  • : Little, Brown Young Readers
  • : February 2015
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : March 2015
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : 320
  • : Ruth Fitzgerald
  • : b/w internal illus, number TBC
  • : 823.92