Product detail

Emily Sparkes and the Disco Disaster (#3)

Emily Sparkes and the Disco Disaster (#3)

Author: Ruth Fitzgerald
Series: Emily Sparkes
$15.99 (AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
'I have read the first Emily Sparkes book and really LOVE it's lots of fun and a really cool read!' - Cathy Cassidy Unfortunately for Emily Sparkes, life has a way of humiliating her at every turn. Normally through the medium of her mother. But now, probably because he felt left out, her dad has decided to be the ULTIMATE embarrassment. Discovering his old record collection in the attic, he somehow gets the idea that he'd make a great DJ, and volunteers his services for the school disco. He even thinks he might have a go at rapping for everyone's entertainment. Emily has two options: 1) Go and live in an igloo in the Arctic where nobody can find her 2) Raise enough money at the school fete to pay for a real DJ instead Neither is straightforward. But with Chloe Clarke and Zuzanna to help, surely nothing can go wrong?

I have read the first Emily Sparkes book and really LOVE it ... it's lots of fun and a really cool read! Cathy Cassidy, bestselling author of The Chocolate Box Girls series Utterly hilarious and utterly relatable, Ruth Fitzgerald just gets all of the awful problems associated with being eleven years old. Everything in Emily Sparkes's life is a crisis, and each crisis is funnier than the last. Bring on the next book! Robin Stevens, author of Murder Most Unladylike (Wells and Wong Mysteries) I laughed and laughed at Emily Sparkes and the Friendship Fiasco! She's like a younger Georgia Nicolson. Susie Day, author of Pea's Book of Best Friends (Pea's Book series) Lots to appeal to fans of Cathy Cassidy and Dork Diaries in this funny new series The Bookseller More satisfying than much junior chick-lit The Observer Once you start reading this book you won't be able to put it down. It's true to life and very funny. Emily Sparkes is everyone's dream best friend! Alice, 12 I thought this was side-splittingly funny and very realistic. Emily Sparkes is someone I'd want to be friends with! Sterrett, 10 Emily Sparkes is amazingly funny. I thought it was hilarious when Emily named her new baby sister Yoda! Maddie, 12 Emily Sparkes is my new favourite character. She made me laugh a lot! Piper, 11

Author description

Ruth Fitzgerald grew up in South Wales but has lived most of her life in Suffolk. She wrote her first story at the age of six and immediately announced she wanted to be a writer. Her teacher immediately told her that being a writer was a hobby and she needed to get a proper job. Ruth tried twenty-three proper jobs before deciding her teacher was wrong. She lives near Ipswich with her family, a tiny dog and five chickens. Find out more about Ruth and her Emily Sparkes series at

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780349001876
  • : Hachette Children's Group
  • : Little, Brown Young Readers
  • : January 2016
  • : 198mm X 126mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : March 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : en
  • : Ruth Fitzgerald
  • : B/w internal illustrations, number TBC
  • : 823.92
  • : Paperback
  • : 352