Product detail

The Phoenix Code (Secrets of the Tombs #1)

The Phoenix Code (Secrets of the Tombs #1)

Author: Helen Moss
Series: Secrets of the Tombs
$16.99 (AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0

When Ryan Flint accompanies his journalist mother to an archaeological expedition in Egypt's Valley of the Kings, he isn't expecting life-threatening danger and a 3,000-year-old murder mystery - but that's exactly what he finds! Before he knows it, he has joined forces with Cleo McNeil, an archaeologist's daughter, to solve secret codes, discover an ancient treasure and outwit a strange cult intent on gaining possession of the relic. Can Ryan and Cleo unravel the mystery and solve the Phoenix Code before it's too late? Indiana Jones meets THE DA VINCI CODE in this exciting new series for readers of 9+.

Promotion info

Perfect for fans of Indiana Jones and Percy Jackson, this high-octane new adventure series follows Ryan and Cleo as they investigate a 3,000-year-old murder mystery in their hunt for ancient treasure.


The Famous Five meets Artemis Fowl in THE MYSTERY OF THE WHISTLING CAVES, an up to the minute adventure with postmodern Blytonian references. THE BOOKSELLER on ADVENTURE ISLAND: THE MYSTERY OF THE WHISTLING CAVES a great romp of a story, definitely a page turner, and would make fabulous holiday reading THE BOOKBAG on ADVENTURE ISLAND: THE MYSTERY OF THE WHISTLING CAVES

Author description

Helen Moss was born in 1964 and grew up in Worcestershire and Saudi Arabia. After a degree in psychology and philosophy at Oxford University, Helen went on to do PhD research at Cambridge University. She recently spent a year in Portland, Oregon with her family, and on returning decided to switch direction and devote herself full-time to writing. She signed up for some creative writing classes and was immediately hooked. Helen lives in a small village just outside Cambridge, with her husband, two sons, two border collies, two guinea pigs, two dwarf hamsters, 20 hens and a cockerel called Wilfred. Visit her website at Leo Hartas was brought up in Seaford and obtained his BA and MA in Illustration at Brighton. His artistic career includes book illustration, theatrical design, 3D modelling, university lecturing and TV animation. His works have been in print in over a dozen countries. Visit his website at

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781444010398
  • : Hachette Children's Group
  • : Orion Children's Books (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
  • : June 2014
  • : 197mm X 131mm X 20mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : August 2014
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 823.92
  • : Paperback
  • : 272
  • : Helen Moss